Food for Thought: Perspectives on transforming food systems

About the event

On Thursday, October 28, at 12:00 PM, the Institute for Science, Society and Policy will host Prof. Chibuike Udenigwe, Faculty Affiliate, ISSP and Full Professor, School of Nutrition Sciences, Faculty of Heath Sciences, uOttawa, to discuss the sustainability of global food systems.

Several aspects of global food systems need to be more sustainable. Innovations in food science and technology are well positioned to address some of these challenges. But what are the barriers and how can we move forward?

Register now!

Opening Remarks

Monica Gattinger

Prof. Monica Gatinger, Director, ISSP and Full Professor at the School of Political Studies, uOttawa

Moderator

Kelly Bronson

Prof. Kelly Bronson, Core Member and Canada Research Chair in Science and Society at the ISSP, as well as Assistant Professor at the School of Sociological and Anthropological Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences, uOttawa

Speakers


Prof. Chibuike Udenigwe, Faculty Affiliate, ISSP and Full Professor, School of Nutrition Sciences, Faculty of Heath Sciences, uOttawa

Closing Remarks

Marisa Beck

Dr. Marisa Beck, Research Director, ISSP, uOttawa

Related Links

Back to top

Food for Thought: Perspectives on transforming food systems

À propos de l'événement

Le jeudi 28 octobre, à 12h00, l'Institut de recherche sur la science, la société et les politiques publiques a accueilli le Prof. Chibuike Udenigwe, Professeur titulaire, École des sciences de la nutrition, Faculté des sciences de la santé, uOttawa, pour discuter de la durabilité des systèmes alimentaires mondiaux.

Plusieurs aspects des systèmes alimentaires mondiaux doivent être plus durables. Les innovations en science et technologie alimentaires sont bien placées pour relever certains de ces défis. Mais quels sont les obstacles et comment pouvons-nous avancer?

Inscrivez-vous dès maintenant !

Mot d'ouverture

Monica Gattinger

Prof. Monica Gattinger, Directrice, ISSP et Professeure titulaire à l’École d’études politiques, uOttawa

Animatrice

Kelly Bronson

Prof. Kelly Bronson, membre principale et Chaire de recherche du Canada sur la science et la société à l'ISSP, bien que Professeure adjointe à l'École des Études sociologiques et anthropologiques, Faculté des sciences sociales, uOttawa

Conférencier


Prof. Chibuike Udenigwe, Professeur titulaire, École des sciences de la nutrition, Faculté des sciences de la santé, uOttawa

Mot de clôture

Marisa Beck

Marisa Beck, PhD., Directrice de recherche, ISSP, uOttawa
Haut de page