The ISSP Research and Engagement Clusters

About the Research Clusters

The ISSP has launched six new Research and Engagement Clusters. The thematically structured Clusters leverage uOttawa expertise in key areas of science-society-policy. They will each be led by a Core Member of the ISSP. Collectively, the Cluster leads span four faculties and comprise both emerging and established scholars.

The new Research and Engagement Clusters will enable the ISSP to leverage its strengths, realize synergies, secure larger tri-council grants and other sources of external funding, and expand ISSP networks and reputation within and beyond the University. Of course, many ISSP members research, teach and engage well beyond these Cluster areas, and the ISSP will continue to support and promote their efforts.

Back to top